skydrive goes live

Skydrive is Microsoft’s place to keep your digital stuff. They’ve been testing in the US for a while but now they’ve opened it up to the UK and India – so I can get in and take a look at it. Must say, I’m impressed by the interface – very clean, and lays out the options well: stuff you want to keep to yourself, stuff you want to share with your friends, stuff you want to share with the world – simple.

You only get 500MB of space though. I’m sure they’ll upgrade that once they know how things are panning out (there’s a lot of people in India!) but, do I expect Google to trump them – soon – completely? Kind of, lets see.

7 thoughts on “skydrive goes live

  1. martin king August 13, 2007 / 5:15 pm

    This is good.

    It’s surprisign how many times we have been saying “Google will be releasing someting soon”.

    I wonder if Google are now gettimg to big to turn around fast enough

  2. rdsc August 14, 2007 / 11:52 am

    There response was a bit odd – they announced a “shared storage option” to be rolled out across all Google apps so you can combine storage from Picassa and Gmail – but you can only turn it on by paying a subscription for extra space – bizarre

    http://blogoscoped.com/archive/2007-08-10-n90.html

  3. Paula August 16, 2007 / 11:56 am

    This was where I meant to make the comment about BT Digital Vault.. oh dear Paula

  4. rdsc August 17, 2007 / 1:56 pm

    Tsk tsk. Yes, I’ve got a digital vault too – I wish google would get it’s act together to allow me to use my Gmail space though.

  5. cell phone spy software for java September 14, 2014 / 8:58 am

    I’m really enjying the design and layout of yohr site.
    It’s a very easy on thee eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come herde and
    visikt more often. Did you hire out a developer to create
    your theme? Superb work!

  6. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading
    it, you may bee a great author. I will be sure to bookmark your blog and definitely will come bck sometime soon. I want to encourage
    yourself to continue your great writing, have a nice day!

  7. Lorene September 25, 2014 / 9:01 am

    Hello to all, for the reason that I am genuinely eager of reading this
    webpage’s post to be updated regularly. It includes pleasant material.

Leave a Reply

